What? I write a food blog? This one?

First ever "Earthrise" photograph, t...

Sometimes, you just can't get a good ISP anywhere!

Okay, so I have been somewhat remiss in my duties regarding this blog. And I can think of numerous excuses for my lack of posts, but you wouldn’t believe the whole alien abduction thing, so why bother? (And I know who I saw on the ship, so you all can’t comment.)

Back to Earth now, I propose the following upcoming posts:

– Mashed Potato Pizza

– History beckons with a remembrance of Chef Rudolf, an “old school” chef I shared many a cup of coffee with, many years ago. I’ll quote his recipes verbatim. Unique. And tasty.

– An interview with a special guest from the world of Internet cooking. Of course, I need to ask her first.

– Then maybe I’ll get back to my New Years’ resolutions and see how we are tracking.

But first – mashed potato pizza. I am hungry just thinking about it!

Today’s Bonus: Always use a wooden spoon. I don’t know why, but Rudolf always insisted. And if he could beat the Nazi’s, then his wooden spoon advice must be worth something!

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. mashed potato pizza wow is that original! can hardly wait to read it. and regarding the abduction thing…you can blame that on the current full moon. ha ha.

    Reply

    • Posted by D.J. Lutz on February 9, 2012 at 7:24 pm

      Full moons are awesome here on the Eastern Shore. Makes the Atlantic just that much more mystic. And the mashed potato pizza that I am looking at comes from a small Vermont bistro. I will add more cheese and bacon. How could it go wrong?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

