A Slice of Cherry Pie is a Wonderful Thing

A little bit of Internet research has brought me to one of the top 50 food blogs in the world.  I’m not sure who makes those distinctions, but I will say that “A Slice of Cherry Pie’ is a great food blog worthy of kudos, allocades and probably a huzzah or two. It’s very comprehensive and well written, by a regular person no less. Inspiring photographs are a plus; makes me wish I had Emeril’s patented “Smell-o-Vision.”

The current post involves a leftover turkey recipe that adds cranberry and cheese, similar to my Ultimate Turkey Sandwich.  Instead of my focaccia bread concept, however, Julia Parsons (the cook behind the blog) uses a puff pastry to create a classic ‘parcel’ in miniature. I will have to try it and give you an update.

To check it out yourself, go to A Slice Of Cherry Pie and see food from the UK perspective!  I have provided the link in my blog roll for your convenience.

 

One response to this post.

  1. Oh wow, I feel so honoured that you’ve dedicated a post to my blog! Thank you so much for your very kind words. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

